Calendar of Events

Career Paths for Bankers TM

GBA University

Member Services


Government Relations


GBA Board of Directors

Agriculture Committee

Asset Liability Mgt. Committee

Bank Counsel Board

BankPAC Board

Community Bankers Committee

Compliance Committee

Credit Committee

GBA Insurance
Trust, Inc.

GBA Retirement
Services, Inc.

GBA Services, Inc.

HR Committee

Leadership GBA

Marketing Committee

Nominating Committee

Operations & Technology

Public Affairs Committee

Security Committee

Agriculture Committee

The Agriculture Committee provides information to Georgia bankers concerning community, economic and agribusiness development with an overall emphasis on more jobs for our state, particularly for non-urban communities.

This committee participates in the planning of an annual conference usually held in the Spring and in other seminars throughout the year.

The committee also provides input on legislative and regulatory issues of importance to Georgia's agribusiness community.

Mr. Stephen C. Wood, Chair
WB&T Bankshares, Inc.
P.O. Box 1339
Waycross, GA  31502-1339
(912) 283-0001

Mr. Shannon Fortson, Vice Chair
Pinnacle Bank
P.O. Box 430
Elberton, GA  30635-0430
(706) 213-3311

Mr. C. Paul Eason, Group 1
Glennville Bank
P.O. Box 157
Claxton, GA  30417-0157
(912) 739-1621

Glennville Bank, Group 1
Glennville Bank
P.O. Box 157
Claxton, GA  30417-0157
(912) 739-1621

Mr. John W. Gandy, Group 2
Colony Bank
P.O. Box 3908
Moultrie, GA  31776
(229) 985-1380

Mr. Charles A. Curry, Group 3
First State Bank of Randolph County
P.O. Box 141
Cuthbert, GA  39840-0141
(229) 732-3791 ext.3306

Mr. Ronald J. Wallace, Group 7
Heritage First Bank
P.O. Box 5184
Rome, GA  30162-5184
(706) 378-3978

Mr. Leonard H. Bateman, Sr., Group 8
Bank of Hazlehurst
P.O. Box 628
Hazlehurst, GA  31539-0628
(912) 375-4228

Mr. Scott A. Beeley, At Large
Bank of Terrell
P.O. Box 389
Dawson, GA  39842-0389
(229) 995-4461

Mr. Frank P. Cox, Jr., At Large
Ameris Bank
P.O. Box 3668
Moultrie, GA  31776
(229) 616-6118

Mr. Robert Todd Harrell, At Large
United National Bank
P.O. Box 150
Cairo, GA  39828-0150
(229) 377-7200

Mr. Reginald Luke Lanier, At Large
Metter Bank, a Division of Durden Banking Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 1160
Metter, GA  30439
(912) 685-2265

Mr. Barry N. Lyle, At Large
Bank of Dawson
P.O. Box 230
Dawson, GA  39842-0230
(229) 995-2141

Mr. Christopher T. McCard, At Large
South Georgia Banking Company
P.O. Box 1505
Tifton, GA  31794
(229) 567-9686

Mr. Daniel R. Minick, At Large
The Citizens Bank of Americus
P.O. Box 1128
Americus, GA  31709
(229) 924-4011

Mr. Thomas G. Carter, Associate Member Representative
Georgia Development Authority
1890 Hwy 138
Monroe, GA  30655

Mr. Joseph P. Durham, Sr., Associate Member Representative
J. Durham & Associates, Inc.
1216 Dawson Road, Suite 102
Albany, GA  31707
(229) 436-2733