Calendar of Events

Career Paths for Bankers TM

GBA University

Member Services


Government Relations


GBA Board of Directors

Agriculture Committee

Asset Liability Mgt. Committee

Bank Counsel Board

BankPAC Board

Community Bankers Committee

Compliance Committee

Credit Committee

GBA Insurance
Trust, Inc.

GBA Retirement
Services, Inc.

GBA Services, Inc.

HR Committee

Leadership GBA

Marketing Committee

Nominating Committee

Operations & Technology

Public Affairs Committee

Security Committee

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for developing a slate of officer nominees to be elected at the GBA annual convention.

The make-up of this committee remains defined: the 10 group representatives to the GBA Board of Directors, as well as the three past chairmen of the GBA, with the immediate past chairman serving as Chair.

Mr. R. Stanley Kryder Chairman
First Landmark Bank
P.O. Box 5138
(770) 792-8870

Mr. James J. Edwards, Jr. Past Chairman
United Bank
P.O. Box 628
(770) 412-4950

Mr. Richard A. Whaley Past Chairman
The Citizens Bank of Americus
P.O. Box 1128
(229) 928-6475

Mr. Philip G. Williams Group 1
The Claxton Bank
P.O. Box 247
(912) 739-5622

Mr. Charles H. Hodges, III Group 2
Thomasville National Bank
P.O. Box 1999
(229) 226-1103

Mr. Barry N. Lyle Group 3
Bank of Dawson
P.O. Box 230
(229) 995-2141

Mr. Jesse E. Rogers, Jr. Group 4
West Central Georgia Bank
P.O. Box 1188
(709) 647-8951

Mr. James F. Pope Group 5
KeyWorth Bank
11655 Medlock Bridge Road
Johns CreekGA30097
(770) 753-2302

Mr. Kenneth A. Bibb Group 6
The Geo. D. Warthen Bank
P.O. Box 637
(478) 552-6901

Mr. Terrence Y. DeWitt Group 7
First Landmark Bank
P. O. Box 5138
(770) 792-8870

Mr. Brad E. Barber Group 8
First National Bank of Decatur County
P.O. Box 10
(229) 246-3185

Mr. Terry C. Evans Group 9
Independence Bank of Georgia
P.O. Box 84
(678) 866-0100

Mr. Charles H. Haney, III Group 10
Bank of Madison
P.O. Box 271
(706) 342-1953