Calendar of Events

Career Paths for Bankers TM

GBA University

Member Services


Government Relations


GBA Board of Directors

Agriculture Committee

Asset Liability Mgt. Committee

Bank Counsel Board

BankPAC Board

Community Bankers Committee

Compliance Committee

Credit Committee

GBA Insurance
Trust, Inc.

GBA Retirement
Services, Inc.

GBA Services, Inc.

HR Committee

Leadership GBA

Marketing Committee

Nominating Committee

Operations & Technology

Public Affairs Committee

Security Committee

GBA encourages every bank to have at least one Leadership GBA Representative. However, there’s no limit to the number of representatives a bank can have. Three reasons to volunteer with Leadership GBA are:

  1. Opportunities for leadership development
  2. Opportunities to educate the public about banking and personal finance
  3. Involvement in the legislative process.

Download the Leadership GBA
Nomination/Volunteer Application

Each year, Leadership GBA plans the Annual Leadership Conference, coordinates GBA's Financial Literacy Program and sponsors the annual BankPAC Golf Classic. Leadership GBA also publishes a quarterly, online publication, Leadership Note$. New in 2013 are two Leadership Roundtables sponsored by the section.

To find out more about Leadership GBA, contact GBA's contact GBA's Susie McGehee at 404.420.2010, or call the Leadership GBA Executive Committee member serving your geographic group or any At-Large member listed below.

Leadership GBA Executive Committee

The members of the Executive Committee listed below are elected by their peers at the annual Leadership Conference.

Mr. A. Parrish Clark, Jr., President
Guardian Bank
P.O. Box 3340
Valdosta, GA31604-3340
(229) 316-4190

Ms. Susan Vann Keigans, President-Elect
Planters and Citizens Bank
P.O. Box 449
Camilla, GA31730-0449
(229) 336-1328

Mr. Douglas Strange, Vice President
Ameris Bancorp, Inc.
24 Second Avenue, SE
Moultrie, GA31768
(229) 890-6366

Mr. Steven Walker Jordan, Jr., Past President
Bank of Monticello
P.O. Box 29
Monticello, GA31064-0029
(706) 468-6418

Mr. Kevin A. Harrison, Group 1
Citizens Bank of Bulloch County
P.O. Box 120
Statesboro, GA30458
(912) 871-2971

Mr. Ivan E. Crocker, Group 2
Thomasville National Bank
P.O. Box 1999
Thomasville, GA31799
(229) 584-1004

Mr. Daniel R. Minick, Group 3
The Citizens Bank of Americus
P.O. Box 1128
Americus, GA31709
(229) 924-4011

Mr. Ryan Burling Tucker, Group 4
United Bank - Thomaston Division
P.O. Box 551
Thomaston, GA30286
(770) 412-7211

Mr. J. Reeves Skeen, Group 5
First Citizens Bank and Trust
110 West St. Julian Street
Savannah, GA31401
(912) 232-3935

Mr. Lucas G. Cowart, Group 6
Morris Bank
P. O. Box 520
Dublin, GA31040
(478) 272-5202

Mr. Chad Thomason, Group 7
Metro Bank
9340 The Landing Drive
Douglasville, GA30135
(770) 308-1291

Mr. James Dain Smith, Group 8
Commercial Banking Company
4758 Oxbottom Drive
Valdosta, GA31605
(229) 630-8977

Mr. Scott Michael Nanney, Group 9
United Community Bank
P.O. Box 398
Blairsville, GA30514
(706) 745-2151 ext.2196

Mr. William C. Inabinet, III, Group 10
Athens First Bank & Trust
P.O. Box 728
Monroe, GA30655
(770) 267-4929

Mr. Andrew A. Ainslie, III, At Large
Bank of Madison
P.O. Box 271
Madison, GA30650-0271
(706) 342-1953

Mr. Jason Keith Anthony, At Large
The Farmers Bank
P.O. Box 1188
Forsyth, GA31029
(478) 994-7232

Mr. Hamilton Wade Johnson, At Large
Durden Banking Company, Incorporated
P.O. Box 1560
Swainsboro, GA30401-2533
(478) 237-2121

Mr. Colin Stokes, At Large
National Bank of Georgia
P.O. Box 6507
Athens, GA30604
(706) 614-0021

Mr. Joel E. Foster, Associate Member Representative
Raymond James & Associates
Two Buckhead Plaza, Ste. 703
Atlanta, GA30305
(404) 240-6704

Mr. Randall Griffin, Associate Member Representative
CSRA Business Lending
3023 Riverwatch Parkway, Ste. A
Augusta, GA30907
(706) 210-2010